In the course of their work, your drivers and technicians can find themselves in dangerous situations and need to quickly alert the home base that they're in trouble. For these situations, we can install a Panic Button.
The Panic Button is used by the operator of a vehicle and is sent to selected users of the Fleetmatics system. The panic alert is sent as a text/email alert as well as showing up in Live Fleet view.
How the Panic Button Works
Step 1: A panic button is installed in the vehicle along with our GPS tracking unit.
Step 2: When the driver is in a panic situation they press the installed button in the vehicle and hold for 3 seconds. A LED in the button will then flash slow on to confirm that the panic has been sent.
Step 3: The driver initiated panic will then show up on our live fleet screen. If set up, an alert email message is also sent to designated system users. Once the designated user acknowledges the panic, the button will flash fast to confirm that someone has seen the panic.